Nights

“When we were kids we used to have to beg your parents to let us stay up later” that’s what people always say. me? I wanted to go to that dream land wanted to go away from where I was. to be somewhere where only I was in control maybe that’s why even to this day. Im lucid in my dreams I know I’m dreaming I know I can make anything I want happen now I cannot always control what’s going on around me in my dreams I can’t control what evil comes over me I can only control how I react. now I wake up and every moment I want to spend with my kids and when I go to sleep I’m scared what demons are going to come late tonight what mistake or frustration is going to find me in my dreams tonight what memory of evil will find me…so i avoid sleep. I sit here and hope for better hope for a better nights followed by better days…

